Batty Dawg!


An American Pit Bull Terrier

You know, I have written before about how the media is making a villain of the Pit Bull. Its a strange situation. They have deemed these dogs to be dangerous and whenever one of them attacks someone, it gets a lot of media… at the same time, I wonder deeply if they are just not reporting the stories when other dogs attack people, or if it is the case that pit bulls are really attacking people so much more than other breeds? Its bloody astonishing. Are these media types singling out these dogs for attack or wah? Not that I am saying I don’t believe that these dogs are capable of any form of bad behaviour! I have hear about a local pit bull rushing someone’s shih tzu, and when the person grabbed up the shih tzu to protect it, the dog rushed him. He had to run inside his house. He then went back outside with a machete to run the dog out of his yard, but the dog wouldn’t scare at all!

They called the cops and even the cops had a hard time getting the dog out of his yard.

Of course, it is so bad now that I would definitely not get a pit bull, because if anything were indeed to happen, I would never be able to forgive myself, and I know that Natty would never forgive me either, because she would say that I had got the dog against her wishes and after I had so many warnings via the media, to boot!

Anyway, here is the strangest news story I have heard in relation to pit bulls (or any dog, for that matter) attacking humans! Check this out: I went to a dog site and was looking through their forums and came across a report of a news story : In the town of Tonawanda, a pit bull sodomised a 2 y.o. boy!

When I read of it, I could not believe it. I swore that it was a hoax, so I googled Tonawanda. There is such a place! I then googled the news story up. Apparently the dog sexually attacked the boy and caused some serious damage, requiring reconstructive surgery! Can you believe it?! What next?

No sir! No pit bull for me! Not a rass!


Chuck Fenda

Ok, lets leave the pit bulls alone for a bit now… I came across another interesting news item, this time in the Jamaica Star Newspaper. Apparently Chuck Fenda and his band went to the Bahamas to do a stage show. There were some problems with payment and Chuck Fenda elected not to perform and apparently the show’s promoter set him up and had some gunmen beat him up and gun butt him! They were going to kidnap him too, but Fenda resisted them, and the commotion brought people out to witness what was going on. At this point the gunmen left the scene!

What a thing?! Who knew they were so gangster-ish in the Bahamas?

A question this raises in my mind is, how are the artistes going to protect themselves against this sort of thing now? I mean, there are plenty of bad men in Jamaica and surely Chuck Fenda, or indeed, many of the artistes can find the necessary funds to pay them and take them on tour as bodyguards, but they wouldn’t be able to travel with their tools, a.k.a. guns, and also, some of these bad men probably wouldn’t be able to enter the countries where the shows are held.

Perhaps the artistes will now have to do some investigation into the background of the people hiring them, and the show promoters will have to start giving the artistes managers police reports verifying that they are men of good standing?! Perhaps the artistes will start demanding all the funds up front, thus ensuring that there are no money problems and attendant discord due to them not doing the shows?! Of course, the promoters won’t go for that one easily, so ….

Perhaps in the end, there will be fewer stage shows, and the artistes will demand so much coin to cover their security arrangements and to make the risk to their person worthwhile! One thing is for sure, it doesn’t auger well for the patrons of these concerts! 😐

By the way, no jokes about Chuck resembling the Pit Bull, even if they are posing very similarly for the photos, seen? 😉

6 Responses to “Batty Dawg!”

  1. Ok the pitbull thing seriously grossed me out, i suspect the owner or swomeone close to the family has been exposing that dog to some really bizzare activities …and on seeing the ass just thought it was time to perform again.

    I bet any money that the promoter was a Yardie.

  2. This was SOOOOOOOOO disturbing!!!!!!! For the life of me, I cannot figure out how anyone could leave a 2-yr. old alone long enough for this to happen – and to happen obviously to a fair extent of time!!! This was one of the most disturbing things I’ve heard of late…

    But what about the British family who left their 3 year old daughter ( and I think possibly their younger children as well) alone in their hotel room as they went out to dine with friends, while at a resort in Portugal? They claim they went back to the room every 30 mins. to check on the children – but WHO ON EARTH WOULD DO A THING LIKE THAT?????????????

    Let’s not even go to the ‘missing child’ issue – what about getting back to the room to find one drowned in the bathtub… electrocuted from an unusual power outlet, seriously hurt from jumping around on a bed or a couch??? I mean – 2-5 yr. olds can get into loads of mischief – innocently- if not watched – so WHO WOULD LEAVE CHILDREN ALONE AT THIS AGE???

    I am not (really) trying to lay blame upon the parents – I’m sure they are suffering the regret of what was an obviously INSANE decision enough on their own!!! But, honestly, how can anyone NOT ask this OBVIOUS question????

    Frankly, I hope their child IS found alive and well!!! I pray she is!!! But I also hope that the Dept. of Child Services in the UK take a serious look at the way this family views their responsibility as parents… This is one more horrific event that JUST did NOT need to happen!!!

  3. I definitely don’t want a pitbull, so many horror stories are enough to make me not want one.

    Ok I just can’t understand how that happened! How could the pitbull sexually assault the toddler? Something just seem fishy about that situation!

  4. Thanks to you I’m now developing a fear of pitbulls. That’s weird though. I’m generally distrustful of dogs especially around children.

  5. Mighty Afroditee Says:

    An associate’s dog. without provocation, recently attacked her 2 year old grandson, as he walked pass the dog. Forgot what breed the dog was, but it is one of those listed a having a ‘propensity for violence’. Due to the number of atacks, and the often random nature of the attacks, I am not taking the chance with those dogs. someone else can.

  6. Afro, find out what kind of dog it was nuh?

Leave a Reply

