Friday’s Feast

Natty: “You have English people legs.”.
Mad Bull: LOL
Natty: “I’m serious! I have spanish legs. I get them from my father and my mother.”.

All I can say is, Natty crazy! πŸ˜€

Anyhoo… it is Good Friday. What better day than to do a Friday’s Feast kind of post.

    Appetizer

When you travel, which mode of transportation do you prefer?

Personally, I prefer going by plane. I don’t like long car drives. Actually, I don’t mind them if I can speed as I like because that can be entertaining… not necessarily in America when the roads are too big and straight, thats too easy. No, speeding in Jamaica, up through the winding roads in the hills and ting… yeah, that kind of driving is exciting, but the sit down for 4 and 6 and 8 hours driving?! No sah, not me.

I’d like to drive through the Rockies though, see whether that is any fun.

So anyway, the road is out. Going by boat, that can be cool too, but I haven’t done the boat thing over any real distance, so its hard to say.

Trains can phuck off! Dem boring! Ugh!
Of course, my experience with trains has been limited to the old, deady-deady trains in Jamaica… I am not counting in subways, because they are mainly short distance travel and I am not talking about that here. Who knows, though, if I were to ride on one of those 350 mph. trains, that’d probably be cool.

Planes can be boring, but they are quick, so thats cool.

    Soup

Have you ever met a blogging friend in person?

Uh huh… quite a few, actually…

    Salad

When was the last time you were really, really tired?

Like, right now! I need to sleep for a bit in the day today, man. You know how they say theres no rest for the wicked? Well, right now I must be well, well wicked because me tyad!

    Main Course

If you could have dinner with any one fictional character from a book or movie, who would it be?
Perhaps Jinx (Halle Berry in the James Bond flick, “Die Another Day“.). Perhaps Patience Phillips… (Halle Berry in “Catwoman“).
Perhaps Storm (Halle Berry from X-Men, X-2, and “X-Men: The Last Stand”. Ok, thats not fair, I only talk about Halle… let me see who else I’d want to meet… hmmm… Sponge Bob? Nah! Who else? Hmmmm…. Frieda, the cartoon step-mother to Cinderella in “Happily Never After“? Talk ’bout the coca cola bokkle shape, bwoy! πŸ™‚ But… maybe…. no… you know what, lets stick with Jinx, or Patience or Storm… yeah.

    Dessert

Fill in the blank: One day, I hope to see _______________.

One day, I hope to see God. I want to hang out with him too, not just see him…. πŸ™‚

You know, speaking of dessert… a couple of days ago, they had a goodbye lunch at work, you know, a colleague was leaving and they had a lunch to send him off. It was at this Italian restaurant down by the waterfront, Casanova’s. After we had all eaten, the waiter (who had this deep Italian accent) came over and asked us if we’d like to have dessert. I liked the way he said it, so I turned to the lady sitting beside me and I asked her “Would you like to have dessert?”, using my best Italian imitation.

She laughed and then told me I should say that to my wife, using the same accent, only, not after dinner… I was to say it when we were lying together in bed. This time I laughed, and I told her I would report to her how successful the line had been.

The thing is, every day since then, she keeps telling me she wants dessert. Do you think I should read anything into it?

Ok, thats about enough from me. Anybody else feel moved to answer these questions? You can do it in the comments on this site or on your own blog, but leave a comment here linking me to your blog if you do write it up there, seen? I want to read what you have to say. Cool?

TTYL.


Click here to feast on other peoples’ Friday’s Feast

6 Responses to “Friday’s Feast”

  1. I enjoyed your feast!
    Easter Blessings~
    ♥ Annie
    My Life as Annie!

  2. Happy dessert! *grin*

  3. I’m not too fond of very long road trips either. I prefer to take the plane for long distance travels if applicable.

    You sound like a person who loves a little excitement when you mentioned about winding roads on hills. Do take extra care.

    Thanks for visiting my feast earlier and taking time to answer the question on my blog.

  4. Appetizer: I have a fear of flying, I don’t drive on highways, or in the Caribbean, or really anywhere except Brooklyn, so I’m going with trains on this one. But if it’s overseas, plane.

    Soup: Well, many of my friends were prompted to start their own blog, so yes, I guess. Oh right, I also met one of my frequent blog commenters and we hang out quite regularly now.

    Salad: Hmm, last few weeks, I wasn’t really tired, just sleepy all the time…so I’d have to say Cropover 2K6.

    Main Course: There are too many to name really. Sophia from Color Purple is one though…LOL. Michael Scott (Steve Carrell’s character on The Office) is another…

    Dessert: Morocco, my abs (I know they’re in there somewhere), the face of the man who haunts my dreams

  5. That is quite a feast, all kinda random things!

  6. De Immigrant Says:

    Nice feast! My wife definetly has the English big legs, and she has passed it on to my poor daughter.

Leave a Reply

