De Lions, Dey Does Be Hungry Tonight!

Lions HQ
Headquarters of the Lions
Mens and Womens Indoor
Five-a-Side Football Teams

Previous Photo    Next Photo

Yeah boi! That there is the place where the Lions hang out by day. At night, they go out to hunt! As a matter of fact, the Lions go hunting tonight! Yes sir, the Men’s team have their first game of the season tonight at nine o’clock against Deloitte. I am not playing (you mad or wah? With my knees?) but I plan to go watch them play still… Its going to be interesting because they lost two of their better players. No, I am not including myself in that number, silly! 😀

Hey, make SURE you go check out my last post at the Mad Bull’s Blog, you know, there is a nice picture there for you to see… Just click the link above for Previous Photo…

Hey, I always tell Jamaican jokes, don’t I? Well, today I heard a really good Caymanian joke, so ah it oonoo a go get right yah now!

A young woman in Grand Cayman was so depressed that she decided to end her life by throwing herself into the Caribbean Sea . She went down to the dock and was about to leap into the water when a young sailor saw her tottering on the edge of the pier, crying. He took pity on her and said, “Look, you have so much to live for. I’m off to America in the morning, and if you like, I can stow you away on my ship. I’ll take good care of you and bring you food every day.”

Moving closer, he slipped his arm round her shoulder and added, “I’ll keep you happy, and you’ll keep me happy. ” The girl nodded Yes, After all, what did she have to lose? Perhaps a fresh start in America would give her life new meaning.

That night, the sailor brought her aboard and hid her in a lifeboat. From then on, every night he brought her three sandwiches and a piece of fruit, and they made passionate love until dawn.

Two weeks later, during a routine inspection, she was discovered by the Captain. “What are you doing here?” the Captain demanded. “I have an arrangement with one of the sailors,” she explained. “I get food and a trip to America , and he’s screwing me.”

“He certainly is,” the captain said. “This is the Rum Point Ferry……….”. 😀 😀 😀

Okay, I know you might not get it if you don’t know Grand Cayman. Click the link below to read more…

First, a map of the island :

Heres the thing… the island is shaped sort of like a beer bottle opener lying on its back (maybe thats why beer sales do so well here 😀 ) and if you look at the right hand, top side of the business end of the opener, you will see Rum Point. You see, there is a pretty decent beach up there at Rum Point, and when the cruise ships drop off the tourists, lots of them go over to Rum Point by ferry! Poor, poor girl. 🙂

6 Responses to “De Lions, Dey Does Be Hungry Tonight!”

  1. Whatever will the Lions do without star gunner, MB?

  2. true, true a jamaican girl would never fall for that. she woulda start ask for lobster and steam fish.

  3. Hey, the Lions stepped up their game Boi! They beat their opponents 4 – 1! Wheeee! Now I want to go see the Lionesses who play on Friday night, I think? Afo, is that so?

  4. […] Previous Photo    Next Photo […]

  5. The Lions did well last night, they won 4 – 1! Wheee!!! 🙂

  6. millwall house of fun

    Value source for millwall house of fun.

Leave a Reply

