GT ah Madhouse!

Rass Bwoy, I am tired! Trust me! Don’t know what it is, maybe I need to stock up on some Vitamin S. πŸ˜‰ I hear that extra doses are necessary in December and January! πŸ™‚

Anyway, yeah… Me tired. I will be very glad for this Christmas weekend. Four days where hopefully I can get some chill time on. I have a sort of a dance to go to on Saturday night, I want to try to wash the cars myself over the weekend, I may just go to the beach on Christmas morn and I want to take MBJr to see a couple of movies but outside of all that, I must can squeeze in a likkle R&R, don’t it?

Why am I so tired? Well, I have been busy! In the last seven days I have been to the beach, to a kiddie party, to play dominos at a bredrin’s house, to shoot pool, to buy Christmas presents, and of course, to work, and trust me, banks get rass claat hectic over the Christmas season! Thank God I am not a teller! Shit, I’d probably go postal on some customers and end up rotting my ass off in Northward prison! Anyway, yeah, it has been a busy week.

So, re the post title… bwoy, George Town (GT) is a virtual madhouse nowadays! Hey, earlier in the year there was talk of reducing the number of cruise ships in port at one time to a maximum of six. Wednesday, I counted SEVEN parked in the harbour and, even more amazingly yet, I read in today’s newspaper that on some days we will have as many as EIGHT cruise ships down there! Wow! Add to that onslaught of tourists the herd of Christmas shoppers and you know that GT is a mess! Unfortunately I have to try to get a couple of gifts today too! 😦

Anyway, like how I am tired, I am going to leave you with a little joke

An Octopus walks into a bar and says “I can play any musical instrument you like”. Englishman gives it a guitar which it plays better than Jimmi Hendrix. The Irishman gives it a piano which it plays better than Elton John. A Scotsman throws it a set of bagpipes. The octopus fumbles about for a couple of minutes without a sound from the bagpipes and the Scotsman asks, “Whats wrong, can ye no play it”?
The octopus says, “Play It? I’m gonna f*** her brains out once I get her pyjamas off!”! πŸ˜€

I hope you enjoyed that one as much as I did… hasta la vista, babee.

2 Responses to “GT ah Madhouse!”

  1. Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year, MB & family!

  2. Yes, stock up on the Vitamin S … that’s what I did last year and we both know where that got me 9 months later … and it’s about time MBJr gets some company … right??

    Squeeeze in some R&R though. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

