Game tonight? Nah Sah!

Action in the Mens Indoor Five-a-Side Football League

Well, my team does have a game tonight, but I will not be there. My knee was injured on Tuesday of last week playing scrimmage and its gotten progressively worse. I actually didn’t even go to work today. I am hoping that giving my knee a rest will make it take a turn for the better. I am glad that I stayed home too, the morning has been p-r-e-t-t-y damned good! It can be nice to just chillax in front de TV at times when you usually slavin’ in front the computer at work! πŸ™‚
Hey, you know which show is interesting? Celebrity Fit Club on VH1. Those people do some AWESOME workouts, you know! They lose mega weight too! Shit! Man, I wish I was (more of) a celebrity so that I could get unto that programme!

Anyway, they have finally mentioned my team’s last match in the newspapers over here and because I scored a goal, my name has been printed. Can you tell which one I am? Here is wisdom. Let him that hath understanding count the number of the Bull: for it is the number of goals scored; and the number is one. πŸ˜‰ Check this article out. Of course, if you know who I really am, this question isn’t for you, silly…

Hey, they also posted a picture of one of the players from our team. The guy on the right in the picture above is wearing our team’s gear. He was the top scorer for our team, actually. How do you like our gear? I told you it looked great! πŸ™‚

In other news, someone said something that pissed me off royally on Friday night. It put me into a bad mood for the whole weekend, Rasta. I finally spoke to them about it on Sunday night (if I had said anything before that, I’d have prolly told them about their mo**** c**t!) and its a good thing I did. Turns out it was just a misunderstanding, (unless the person is nothing but a fake ass bitch! ) so it seems that I wasted a lot of anger over the weekend! Whatever!

I noticed that a local Caymanian won the Jr. Middleweight World Title in boxing this weekend! Yes star, Charles Whittaker, local hero, got to raise his hands in triumph over the American Billy Lyell. The fight took place right here, at the Lions Centre! This is Charles first hold on the World Title. Unfortunately he is already 32 years of age. I wonder how long he will keep the belt. You know, it seems to me that people just are not that interested in boxing anymore. Ultimate fighting, now thats the rage. Perhaps Charles should go into Ultimate Fighting?! What do you think?

One Response to “Game tonight? Nah Sah!”

  1. De jersey does look pretty spiffy. Sounds like U still feel suspicious ’bout de person who pissed U off. If ah doubted de person, I’d broach de subject again. But a just me dat. Congrats 2 U on de write-up.

Leave a Reply

