Foul Language, Fists and Feet Flying Everywhere

Hey, remember I mentioned that I went to the gym the other night and was watching an exciting game of football? Well, the final match of that five-a-side football league was held the other night and bwoy, am I sorry that I missed it!

Apparently the match itself was pretty exciting, but when the match finished, a huge brawl erupted! Yes, Rasta, a real, honest-to-goodness knock down and drag out brawl! I hear it was pretty good too, I wish I had been there.

No, no, no, I didn’t want to take part in the fighting, but I would have enjoyed watching the fisticuffs still. I love me my blood sports, you done know! πŸ™‚

I hear the incident started due to an unfortunate comment made by a Russells Top Spot player to a Butterfield Bank player who threw the first punch. Immediately all the players waded in and foul language, fists and feet were flying everywhere. At this point, some men in the audience threw open the doors to the playing area (its an indoor soccer league) and they too waded in to support their favourite team. Eventually, even the girlfriends of the players jumped in and apparently sheer bedlam ensued. πŸ™‚

The cops had to come eventually, though I hear no arrests were made.

Trust me, I don’t plan to miss even one match next year! Me haffi deh deh! You can read all about the match and the brawl right here

TTYL!

One Response to “Foul Language, Fists and Feet Flying Everywhere”

  1. Wow! Seems like it would have been a good show. I haven’t seen a good fight in a long time.

Leave a Reply

